Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Skip to main content

Thank you for supporting journalism at your local newspaper. This article is available exclusively for our subscribers, who help fund our work at Navarre Press.


Eddington, Smith take oaths of office

| Ken Garner
The Santa Rosa County Board of County Commissioners held its reorganizational meeting this morning in Milton, seating two new board members and electing the chairman and vice chairman for the coming year. Judge Robert Hilliard, himself a former county commissioner, administered the oaths of office to new District 4 Commissioner Ray Eddington and District 2 Commissioner Kerry Smith. The new board elected District 5 Commissioner Colten Wright to be chairman and District 1 Commissioner Sam Parker to serve as vice chairman until November 2023.
The Santa Rosa County Commission will present priorities to legislative delegation Tuesday.


The remainder of this article is available only for our website subscribers, who help fund our mission of keeping you updated on news you want and need to know. You can become a subscriber for as little as $3.17 a month.


error: Content is protected.