Santa Rosa Education Foundation announces Teacher of the Year nominees

Santa Rosa Education Foundation has announced the nominees for Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year.  Nominees were selected by their peers at each school throughout the district.

Marsha Lynn Schiller, Avalon Middle; Jennifer Confusione, Bagdad Elementary; Beth Anne Whitfield, Berryhill Administrative Complex; Stephanie Shaner, Berryhill Elementary; Rachel Gault, Central; Mary Nowling, Chumuckla Elementary; Rachel Orehosky, S.S. Dixon Intermediate; Stacey Price, S.S. Dixon Primary; Kristen White, East Milton Elementary; Chloe Johnson, Gulf Breeze Elementary; Jessica Barnes, Gulf Breeze High; Karen Gilbreath, Gulf Breeze Middle; Carolyn Sutherland, Hobbs Middle; Deborah Wolfe, Holley-Navarre Intermediate; Jeffrey Strumeyer, Holley-Navarre Middle; Jennifer Raney, Holley-Navarre Primary; Kimberly Patrick, T.R. Jackson Pre-Kindergarten; Amanda Hutchins, Jay Elementary; Mary Beth Caupp, Jay High; Scott Cole, King Middle; Katie Predmore, Locklin Technical Center; Michael Schultz, Milton High; Tracy Fischetti, Navarre High; Christy Gray, Oriole Beach Elementary; Valerie Wright, Pace High; Marjorie Howe, Pea Ridge Elementary; Meghan Hall, W.H. Rhodes Elementary; Trish Johnson, B.C. Russell Elementary; Kenneth Frenke, Santa Rosa High/Adult; Timothy Wooten, T.L. Sims Middle; Elizabeth Baer, West Navarre Intermediate; Jasmine Cook, West Navarre Primary; Lisa Sigman, Woodlawn Beach Middle

The Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year will be announced on Friday, January 20, 2017.  Nominees will be recognized at Santa Rosa’s Golden Apple Awards celebrating all Santa Rosa teachers on March 3, 2017, at Skopelos at New World Landing.

Contact Us

Navarre Press

7502 Harvest Village Ct.
Navarre FL 32566

Social Connections

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Your Name

Your Email


Search in Site

You must be logged in to post a comment Login